BEST ASTRONOMY

Latest Space and Astronomy News And Articles

Sat12042021

Last update04:59:00 AM GMT

Back U-Today Universe Today News International Crew Launches to Space Station

International Crew Launches to Space Station

  • PDF

International Crew Launches to Space Station

The Soyuz TMA-07M rocket launches from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan on Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2012 carrying the Expedition 34 crew to the International Space Station. Credit: NASA/Carla Cioffi

Heading off just as the Sun was setting amid frigid conditions at the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan, a trio of international explorers launched to space, on their way to the International Space Station. Chris Hadfield of the Canadian Space Agency, Tom Marshburn of NASA, Roman Romanenko of the Russian Federal Space Agency (Roscosmos) launched Wednesday at 12:12 UTC (7:12 a.m. EST, 6:12 p.m. Baikonur time). Their Soyuz TMA-07M performed flawlessly, and the crew is expected to dock with the Rassvet module on the Russian segment of the space station at 14:12 UTC (9:12 a.m. EST) on Friday, Dec. 21.

See the launch video below:

(...)
Read the rest of International Crew Launches to Space Station (440 words)


© nancy for Universe Today, 2012. | Permalink | 2 comments |
Post tags: Chris Hadfield, international space station, ISS, launches, Soyuz

Feed enhanced by Better Feed from Ozh

International Crew Launches to Space StationInternational Crew Launches to Space StationInternational Crew Launches to Space StationInternational Crew Launches to Space Station